Lake Superior

Welcome to the Lake Superior Chapter

The Lake Superior Sustainable Farming Association is a coalition of producers and consumers moving farm practices and food systems into a sustainable future. We encompass northeast Minnesota and northwest Wisconsin. Information: or 1.844.922.5573 Ext. 709.

Chapter Coordinator: Julie Allen

Mailing address: Box 161317, Duluth, MN 55816

Find us on Facebook


Become a Member

Renew or start your membership below.
All SFA membership donations are fully tax-deductible.
Be sure to select "Lake Superior Chapter" on the membership form.

Harvest Festival

September 9, 2024

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Bayfront Festival Park, Duluth

A family-oriented event featuring a huge farmers market, live music all day, renewable Energy Fair, nonprofit exhibitors tent, educational demonstrations and much more!

Harvest Festival Info
Lake Superior Soup


- Planting, Cooking & Eating -

Featuring recipes, cooking tips, and information about our local food system.

Superior Grown

Superior Grown is a directory of sustainable farming enterprises located in the 16-county region of Northeast MN and Northwest WI, blessed with a rich agricultural heritage and many unique, sustainable farms. Across the Lake Superior region, free-range chickens, diversified vegetables, pick-your-own berries, maple syrup operations, grass-fed beef, artisan cheeses, smoked Lake Superior fish and other farm enterprises dot the rural landscape.

Superior Grown recognizes this bounty and is working to reconnect people with the region's dedicated farmers. By connecting regional consumers, businesses and farmers, Superior Grown promotes a regional food system that nurtures vibrant communities, provides quality, nutritious food to citizens and strengthens local economies.


Farmers' Markets

Please submit farmers market info to

Visit to find specific locally produced goods.

Visit ArrowheadGrown for their list of markets.

Chapter Leadership

    • Chair: Mehgan Blair
    • Vice Chair: Stefanie Jaeger
    • Secretary: Emily Richey
    • Treasurer: Jon Scott
    • Chapter Delegate: Caroline Hegstrom
    • Jadell Cavallin
    • Michelle Boyechko
    • Pete Boyechko
    • Kelly Duhn
    • John Hatcher
    • Dennis Thielke
    • Cameron Gustafson